Testimonials
and Reviews

ThrouP

OUR Quality

Immaculate accomodation
Our studio apartment was beautiful. The roof was so welcoming to see on arrival too in bloom! Studio was very clean and to a very high standard. Host was very helpful and friendly whilst allowing privacy.
Cottage July 2020

Excellent stay at The Rings

Just spent 3 nights at The Rings with 3 Kids and another 9 adults. Plenty of room for us all, the layout of the house was excellent. We all had the privacy of the lovely en suite rooms along with the open plan kitchen/dining/sitting room so that we could all sit together in the evening. We had everything in the house that we needed.
When arranging this weekend Moira was quick to respond to all my questions with suggestions and reassurance. We did not require to use any of the additional equipment but would definitely recommend to anybody who needs this.
I would definitely recommend a visit to this excellent house. Heather –Cottage January 2019

Lovely views across the countryside. Clean and light space. Moira was very helpful and easy to communicate with. There is a nice local walk up hill of Tarvit. Kat – Cottage July 2020

P

ACCESSIBILITY

Came here with two colleagues and two disabled clients. It was absolutely fantastic! Had everything we needed and more. Both of my clients are wheelchair bound but there was enough space for everyone. Was so peaceful but only a 10 minute drive to the nearest supermarkets. We all enjoyed sitting on the back decking and looking out into the fields. Moira was really helpful, said hello often and was always willing to come and help us with any question we had. Would absolutely come again! It was all on one level so everything was easily accessed for the wheelchair users. There were tracking hoists available for those who can’t bring their hoist which is very useful. Lots of space in the bungalow for moving around. Rebecca P – Cottage June 2019

What a wonderful place and the most wonderful host Moira . Everything is good quality and spotlessly clean. Ensuite spacious bedrooms with hoist and tracking,profile beds with padded cot sides if needed, out of this world shower chair that fully reclines. Spa bath with fully automated bath chair, anything we needed Moira produced it. Fully wheelchair accessible with plenty of turning room. Under floor heating, fully equipped kitchen, large garden with beautiful views across the countryside , laundry facilities and dogs made very welcome. Thank you Moira for making us so welcome…you are a very special lady. Hope to see you next year. Gillian H – Cottage November 2019

P

Wilderness camping

What an amazing couple of nights we have had at Ring Farm. Camping like it was when I was little. The children had such a great time. Thank you so much for a great stay!!! We’ll definitely be back! Gregor C – Camping July 2019

Large camping field

Great place to camp – great play stuff for the kids, well enclosed field so you can just let them go. Fire pits dotted around as well. Little toilet, shower and basin for dishes in one of the farm buildings less than a minutes walk away. We’ll definitely be back! Lauren J – Camping May 2019

Adventure play area
ThrouP

SUBMIT A REVIEW

We would love it if you could send us your thoughts on our accommodation. Remember to let us know whether you stayed in our cottage, cabins or camping – or maybe all of them! Thanks!

Submit a Trip Advisor Review

 by Nicola McAllister
November 2021
Review Title: Fabulous Accessible Glamping Experience

We have just returned from a brilliant weekend stay at The Rings. We stayed in the cabins and could not recommend these enough. We were first attracted to the accommodation as it had been designed by the owners, with families/adults with additional support needs in mind, in particular Autism. Every last detail had been considered from the safe fenced outdoor area to the large accessible wet room. The kitchen is well equipped and the children loved their bunkbed room. The cabins are surprisingly spacious inside and you can also book an additional adjoining room, which we did as we were also brining the dog! The views from the cabin are absolutely stunning and everything was immaculately clean. As the cabins were designed with Autism in mind and the owners being so empathic, it meant that no matter what, our trip was stress free. There is a large barn next to the cabins which had scooters and ride in cars to play with. I know that the owners have future ideas to develop this space but even as it is, it provided the children with a large safe indoor area to run around in.
There are lots of beautiful walks nearby but to be honest we didn't go too far, just feeling settled in the beautiful surroundings and a few trips to the climbing frames in the campsite field kept everyone happy.
We will definitely be back and be staying longer next time.

 by Lisa MacRae
June 2021
Review Title: Excellent Stay

Therings managed to fit us in at short notice camping friday ro monday 2 adults and our dog. I will definatey be back from start to finish nothing was a problem we were very welcomed by the owners who do everything to ensure you have the best stay. The vamping field is a great size with kids swings and slide in the center,they have a shower and toilet clean and tidy with everything you need to feel safe living in the times of covid. Plenty of space for everyone. Fire pits available from them as was wood. 20 mins by car from St Andrews literally dont have anything bad to say was great would highly recommend.

Thanks for this lovely review. We work hard to keep things clean and tidy. Hope you can visit us again!

 by Elaine Grieve
June 2021
Review Title: Fab break

Thank you so much for a lovely 2 night stay. Your site was both relaxed and friendly. Our 6 year old made many friends while playing on the climbing frame. We loved the fire pit. We'll definitely be back again this summer.

So glad you enjoyed camping here at The Rings. It’s lovely how the children from all over can have good fun outdoors. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

 by Jacqueline Baird
July 2021
Review Title: Amazing cottage!!!

Had an amazing few days at The Rings cottage. Moria is the most lovely host and nothing was too much bother. She met us on arrival, welcoming us to the cottage and assured us if we needed anything to let her know (not that we needed to). The cottage was gorgeous and had everything we needed. Every room is so spacious that it wasn’t a problem moving around the cottage in my powered wheelchair. The bedrooms can be configured to be twins or double rooms to suit everyone’s needs. There were 16 of us to please which isn’t an easy task but every single one of us loved our stay. The outside space has lovely open views of the countryside and plenty of seating areas to enjoy the peace and quiet. We hired the barbecue and enjoyed the unusually sunny weather, it was bliss. I highly recommend the cottage and hope to be back soon.

Hi Jackie, thank you for your lovely review. It’s extra special coming from someone who can appreciate the unique features of our cottage. It was lovely to have you and we look forward to having you stay again soon.

Submit a private comment or review directly to us: